March 22-25, 2006
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Thanks To Our Collaborators

Many individuals and organizations help Archives & Museum Informatics put together MW2006. We appreciate their contributions.

Jennifer Trant and David Bearman,
Archives & Museum Informatics
MW2006 Conference Co-Chairs

MW2006 Program Committee

The program for MW2006 is selected by a committee of international experts in cultural informatics. The Program Committee reviews all proposals and makes selections based on quality and balance.

Conference Co-Chairs

David Bearman and Jennifer Trant
Archives & Museum Informatics

MW2006 Program Committee

Lorna Abungu, AFRICOM, Kenya
Peter Bruce, Library and Archives of Canada, Canada
Rich Cherry, Guggenheim Museum, USA
Costis Dallas, Panteion University, Greece
Marthe de Vet, Royal Cabinet of Paintings Mauritshuis, The Netherlands
Jim Devine, Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery, Scotland
Gail Durbin, Victoria & Albert Museum, UK
Franca Garzotto, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Kati Geber, Canadian Heritage Information Network, Canada
Stefan Göbel, ZGDV Darmstadt e.V., Germany
Timothy Hart, Museum Victoria, Australia
Susan Hazan, Israel Museum, Jerusalem, Israel
Eero Hyvönen, University of Helsinki, Finland
Mike Lowndes, The Natural History Museum, UK
Paul Marty, Florida State University, USA
Eiji Mizushima, Tokiwa University, Japan
Otmar Moritsch, Technisches Museum Wien, Austria
Kris Morrissey, Michigan State University, USA
Liddy Nevile, La Trobe University, Australia
Darren Peacock, University of South Australia, Australia
Xavier Perrot, Bibliothèque nationale de France, France
Jemima Rellie, Tate, UK
Ed Rodley, Museum of Science, USA
Stephanie Stebich, Tacoma Art Museum, USA
Kevin Sumption, Powerhouse Museum, Australia
Ron Wakkary, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Bruce Williams, Canadian Museum of Nature, Canada
Karen Worcman, Museum of the Person, Brazil
Bruce Wyman, Denver Art Museum, USA

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair: John Chadwick, New Mexico State Library, USA
Tim Aydelott, New Mexico Museum of Natural History, USA
Linda Bahm, University of New Mexico Art Museum, USA
Marcia Finkelstein, Gallery Systems, USA
Scott Mathias, New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science, USA
Laura Lovejoy May, Museum of International Folk Art, USA
Doug Patinka, New Mexico Department of Cultural Affairs, USA
Joy Poole, New Mexico State Library, USA
Sue Sturtevant, New Mexico Department of Cultural Affairs, USA
Doug Svetnicka, New Mexico Department of Cultural Affairs, USA
Ruby Williams, National Hispanic Cultural Center of New Mexico, USA

Collaborating Organizations

New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science

The New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science is hosting our Welcome Reception, on Wednesday March 22, 2006.

The Albuquerque Museum of Art & History

The Albuquerque Museum of Art and History is hosting our Conference Reception on Friday March 24, 2006.